This Christmas…

Merry Christmas Eve! I hope your days have been merry and bright 😉

IMG_4823 copy.jpg

As I was trying to come up with a blog post idea for this week, I realized I was just trying to come up with a post that would get a lot of likes, maybe a few new followers…but that’s not what this is about. I love to write and share my life with you, so that’s what I’m going to do from now on. I’d like to change my blog name, and write more posts about my everyday life. Of course, I’ll still keep doing my fashion posts, but I would just like to expand my genre of topics.

Instead of writing a grand, exciting blog post with confetti and balloons, I’m going to write about my family Christmas. Our traditions are part of what makes the season so special to me.

IMG_7441.JPG

The Food – there are a few foods that absolutely HAVE to be made in order for it to feel like Christmas; Sausage Balls, Cheese Straws, Pecan Pie Muffins, and Pimento Cheese. So Southern, I know. ❤ On Christmas morning we always eat Cinnamon Rolls, and we snack on leftover treats from various parties.

img_7528

The Parties – my mom always has a party with the company she works for, so I usually end up banished with the “kids” in another room. My favorite party of the year has got to be the annual gathering of my whole mom’s side of the family. It’s crazy and chaotic, but so, so fun.

img_1354-2

The Movies – ELF, ELF, and more ELF! My favorite Christmas movie of all time. We usually watch the three Santa Clause movies as well. This year a new episode of When Calls the Heart airs on Hallmark on Christmas night, so I will most definitely will be watching that. Frosty the Snowman, Charlie Brown Christmas, and Rudolph are on the must-watch list too.

Well, that’s my holiday season in a nutshell! I wish you all the very best Christmas, and I’ll talk to you again soon. 🙂

❤ ,

Hannah

 

One thought on “This Christmas…

Comments are closed.