Ipsy Bag Review – November 2016

Hi everybody! You’re probably tired of my excuses for not posting, but I’ve been sick for a while and haven’t really felt like taking pictures. I’m on the mend now, so hopefully I’ll be posting more. 🙂

I just received my second Ipsy bag, and I’m pretty happy with the contents!

IMG_1085-2.jpg

First off, how cute is this bag? Love it wayyyyy more than last months.

img_1086-2

Item #1 – Luxie Rose Gold Duo Fiber Brush. I’ve always loved rose gold, and it looks beautiful on this makeup brush! (Travel Size) Rating: 4/5 Get 20% off with the code IPSYTRAVEL.

img_1087-2

Item #2 – Formula X Nail Polish in Huntress. I have to admit, I was a bit skeptical about this color (sort of a shimmery hunter green), but it actually looks really pretty on! I tried to get a picture, but I sort of smeared them – sorry about that. 😦 (Full Size) Rating: 4/5

img_1088-2

Item #3 – Verb Ghost Oil. I’m obsessed….this stuff is AMAZING. It calmed down my frizzy hair without making it greasy, which is a feat that no hair product has accomplished before. (Sample Size) Rating: 5/5 Get 10% off with the code IPSY10.

IMG_1095-2.jpg

Item #4 – Foil Eyes Eyeshadow Palette. These colors are super pigmented and go on very smoothly. It’s not a particularly high-end brand, but I’m pleased with the quality! (Sample Size) Rating: 4/5 Get 10% off with the code IPSY.

I was really pleased with this months bag! That being said, I’m actually planning on unsubscribing to try out another beauty service – Birchbox! I’ll keep you posted 🙂

❤ , Hannah

