Ipsy Bag Review

I just received my first Ipsy bag today! For those who haven’t heard of it, it’s a monthly subscription service that provides 4-5 beauty products in a cute makeup bag. I’ve been dying to try it for the longest time, and I finally signed up!

IMG_0555-2.jpg

This is the Halloween bag, and I have to say, I’m a little disappointed. From what I’ve seen from other reviews though, my next bags should be cuter!

img_0557-2

Item #1 – CabanaBoy Blush from theBalm cosmetics. The packing is a little off-putting to me, but I really like the blush! The color is a pretty matte rose. (Sample Size…reallyyyyyy tiny) Rating: 3/5

img_0558-2

Item #2 – Face Primer from Trust Fund Beauty. I really like this! It made my skin nice and smooth for my foundation. (Sample Size) Rating: 4-5

img_0559-2

Item #3 – Face Lotion from Promise Organic. This is probably my favorite out of the five items I received. It smells great, and it’s very light which is something I look for in a facial lotion. (Sample Size) Rating: 5/5

img_0560-2

Item #4 – Eyeliner Pen from EssenceMakeup. True to its word, it does not smudge…to the extent of being hard to get off, even with makeup remover. However, it creates a smooth line and great wings. (Full Size) Rating 3/5

img_0561-2

Item #4 – Eyeshadow Brush from Lottie London (not available for purchase online). This is my new favorite eyeshadow brush! It applies very smoothly and of course, it’s pink. 😉 (Full Size)  5/5

I really liked this months beauty bag! Can’t wait to see what comes next 🙂

IMG_0568-2.jpg

(Mabel liked it too.)

 

One thought on “Ipsy Bag Review

Comments are closed.