I am so excited! I’m starting a new series of interviews from preppy bloggers around the country. I just interviewed Faith from the Blog and Instagram A Pocketful of Prep, and I think you’re going to love this sweet girl as much as I do. 🙂

When did you first become interested in fashion? I’ve been interested in fashion for as long as I can remember.  I always loved picking out my outfits when I was little and I never really grew out of that.
What made you decide to start a blog? I had a preppy account on Instagram for about a year before I created my blog, and a lot of my favorite preppy Instagrammers had blogs that I loved to read.  Over time my desire to create my own blog grew, and one day I finally did.
Are you planning on a career in fashion?  I’ve always wanted to have my own clothing company but I’ve recently also begun considering a career in photography.
If you could choose ONE item to be the essential in a preppy wardrobe, what would it be? I would have to say a pair of classic Jack Rogers sandals.  I wear my gold pair all the time and I find them to be very versatile; they can go with a formal dress or a tee and Nike shorts.
Who are your style inspirations? I look to Danielle Marie and Emery Eyssen from YouTube as well as Kate (@lonestarsouthern) and Sarah Vickers (@sarahkjp) for style inspiration.  These ladies all seem so sweet and they have such a great sense of style!  I would say my style is a classy mixture of preppy and trendy and I think a blend of these wonderful girls describes that perfectly!
Is there a particular clothing brand that you feel drawn to? I adore Kate Spade.  The chic and sophisticated yet youthful vibe that the brand radiates through its bags and clothing and is something I’ve always loved.
What outfit would be good for the first day at school? I always go for a nice top, some white jeans, and pretty jewelry; it looks nice but not like you’re trying too hard to dress up.
What advice do you give other girls out there looking for their style? If you see something you like, try it on, whether it seems like “something you would wear” or not.  Be true to yourself and never feel the need to wear something just because everyone else does.
xoxo,
Faith // A Pocketful of Prep
