I went with a 50’s vibe today. 🙂

IMG_9260

The dress I have on isn’t available anymore, but here are some cute 50’s style options for you!

The Sleeveless Belted Shirt Dress from Cynthia Rowley is almost identical – except, as the name implies, it’s sleeveless.

This Linen Pinstripe Dress has the same adorable stripes, PLUS pockets. Bonus!

Another linen one – the Linen Shirt Dress from TJ Maxx has cute cuffed sleeves.

Franco Sarto wedges are a little on the expensive side – they range from $90-$140 when you get them directly from the company. I got mine from Marshalls for $40ish I think (it’s been a while). They’re super nice, so keep your eyes out for a pair at retailers like Marshalls, TJ Maxx, and Ross.

My Book of the Day is  When Hearts are Light Again by Emilie Loring. I haven’t read it yet, my mom just bought it from a book sale. This copy is from 1945!

until next time. 🙂

