Thrifty: Bean, Wellington, and Ray Ban

There are a lot of trends going on right now in the preppy world. They can come and go so quickly, but it can be fun to invest in some trendy pieces every once in a while. These are a few trending styles – one of the name-brand item and one of a much cheaper, but still cute knockoff. (I am more of a knockoff person, but it probably has to do with the fact that I’m 14 and I don’t have a job.)

boots copy.jpg

L.L.Bean Duck Boots….so classic. At $120, they’re not crazy expensive, but they’re also on backorder, so who knows when you would get them?

boots3 copy.jpg

These Duck Boots from American Eagle are $80, and they are NOT on backorder. It’s a win-win!

watch2.jpg

Daniel Wellington watches…be still, my heart. However, if I don’t have $175 to spend on shoes, how could I possibly spend it on a watch?

watch3.jpg

Although without the nautical navy stripe, this Nine West Watch is a good $49 compromise. I love the pale pink and the rose gold accents.

sunglasses.jpg

Okay….I’ll admit it. I have my own pair of Ray-Bans. I LOVE mine, so if you want to spend $150 on a pair of sunglasses you will have my full support. Mine were a gift though. (shhh.)

sun1

BUT if you don’t have that kind of money, these Aviators from Target are what I lived off of until I was gifted my Ray-Bans.

So there you have it. You can dive head-first into the preppy world without having to bust your wallet! 🙂

 

